The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > Community Board

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2002, 09:24 PM   #1
Black Ace
Watching liek a Hwak
 
Black Ace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,971
What is your screen resolution?

Mine is set at 1024 x 768 pixels. Once I started using this, I can't go back to the other one's. This is probably the most common setting.
__________________
When life gives you melons, STFU and eat your damn melons.

Last edited by Black Ace; 08-03-2002 at 09:28 PM.
Black Ace is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 08-03-2002, 09:26 PM   #2
Overlord
Akuma to odorou
 
Overlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: You're All Beneath Me.
Posts: 2,049
[Insert witty subject title here]

Same here, it's what I've always used.
__________________

We seem to have juxtaposed an impasse here.
Overlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2002, 09:40 PM   #3
Kamui
Silent god
 
Kamui's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tokyo Tower
Posts: 56
800 X 600 (24 bit)- this is my default resolution
__________________
"Those with reasons to live have the real power to win" - C. Kagura
Kamui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2002, 10:12 PM   #4
xXx Beaver xXx
OL's Personal \|/|-|0R3
 
xXx Beaver xXx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 401
yeh!

I also use 1024x768, and have been for about 4 years now, used to use 800x600 with the old timer 15" moniter.






- Triple X Beaver :spin smil
__________________
Dissin' people with a star in their avatar since 1996
xXx Beaver xXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2002, 03:46 PM   #5
ATMA
Gamer junkie
 
ATMA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Curacao, Caribbean
Posts: 4,774
1024x768!!! been using it for a few weeks i like it alot !!
__________________
Xboxlive: GicoWanKenobi ( . Y . )
ATMA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2002, 11:39 AM   #6
Vash
Your Hero
 
Vash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Aston, PA
Posts: 114
1024 x 768 in normal windows.

1280 x 960 in most games
__________________
Currently Playing: Castlevania: SOTN (Again), Warcraft III(PC)
Vash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2002, 04:08 AM   #7
Penance
- Sum of all Beers -
 
Penance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Calm Lands
Posts: 234
!

I have it on 1024x768. Never had to change it.
__________________
<FONT size="2"> <FONT color="darkblue">
-P3n4nc3

-w0rd!
Penance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2002, 01:21 PM   #8
Rubeus
Registered User
 
Rubeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 4,173
I use 800 x 600, 1024 is too small on my 15" monitor....
Rubeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2002, 04:23 PM   #9
Black Ace
Watching liek a Hwak
 
Black Ace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,971
Quote:
Originally posted by Rebeus
I use 800 x 600, 1024 is too small on my 15" monitor....
I got a 15" moniter too. I have a 17", I never used it, and its new too.
__________________
When life gives you melons, STFU and eat your damn melons.
Black Ace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2002, 01:51 PM   #10
Rubeus
Registered User
 
Rubeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 4,173
I am planning to get a NEC 19" monitor, there is a great deal at my local computer store, they are selling it at the price of a 17".

What resolution do people use for a 19"? I don't know if my videocard can handle it.
Rubeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2002, 01:57 PM   #11
Nindalf
Registered User
 
Nindalf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 11,905
1280x1024
Nindalf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.