The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Old 02-20-2004, 03:47 PM   #1
Vicviper
Hello handsome!

Medal of Honor vs Call of Duty

I've been playing Medal of Honor for PC now for a couple of years. I played somewhat through the single player game but I'm more interested in the multiplayer aspect. I've been looking at videos of Call of Duty and it looks really nice. Can somebody who has played both games single and multiplayer give me some ideas of which one you like better? Like I said, I like MoH and am quite content with it but if Call of Duty multiplayer is more entertaining I might want to pick it up.
Vicviper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2004, 04:46 PM   #2
Alucard

Call of Duty is a total experience. I've played both but its not hard to say CoD is head and shoulders above MoH. The stages are REALLY well made. The aiming with all the different guns feels so realistic, ie you aren't a crack shot and need to be careful. Some of the best features about CoD is when an explosion happens right next to you, say a grenade or mortor or tank fire, everything goes a little blurry, hearing goes down, and you stagger in slow motion. Very cool! Plus NOTHING, and I repeat NOTHING, can compare to the awesomeness of the Russian stages. They are what make this game. Unbelievable I tell you.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2004, 04:59 PM   #3
Seska

The only drawback of CoD is that its really short. You can finish it in a weekend. I think I finished it in a day. :p

MoH still is pretty good, though.
Old 02-20-2004, 05:19 PM   #4
Vicviper
Hello handsome!

Cool. I'm really looking for a good multiplayer fps game. I really like the WWII themed games. I like the different weapons and especially the multiplayer boards.
Alucard, the Russian maps that you speak of are they multiplayer maps?