The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2003, 06:19 AM   #1
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,639
New 3.10 CATALYST drivers for Radeon cards

http://www2.ati.com/drivers/Catalyst...ase_Notes.html

http://ati.com/support/includes/titles/fixed.html


Links above shows blahblah and other stuff and also proper way to install/uninstall graphic drivers cause thats very important.. 1/3 of the way down I think is where the issues fixed and also broken are. Looks like a pretty good release if you've been having any problems. Give it a look at!
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 12-18-2003, 03:27 PM   #2
Rubeus
Registered User
 
Rubeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 4,288
How do you improve clarity when using the TV-Out function on TV?
Rubeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2003, 01:45 AM   #3
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,639
I think that would have to be done by choosing the frequency to boost out onto your TV. Like..um...NTSC or PAL. Theres a dozen of them there. Plus the resolution and the refresh rate help. As in lowering them. I'm not sure if Radeon has anything else thats spiffy cause I use a crusty nVidia card.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2003, 04:03 AM   #4
Rubeus
Registered User
 
Rubeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 4,288
Does ATI have some sort of official tools for the TV-Output? I tried Catalyst and Hydravision, but they are not for this purpose. I am looking for something that I can toggle between computer and TV, so I can send a video to my TV while I do some other stuffs on my monitor, without interfering each other.
Rubeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2003, 04:23 AM   #5
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,639
For that you'll need a Dual Monitor feature in your card. The old Matrox cards had them. Aside from that TV-out just means that. I'm not sure what cards have it at the moment.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.