The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > General Gaming Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2002, 03:33 PM   #1
Firewalker
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Dreamcast Emulation

Anyone ever used any of the emulators?? If so which ones worked the best for you??
  Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 06-07-2002, 09:23 PM   #2
Vash
Your Hero
 
Vash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Aston, PA
Posts: 114
DC emulators exist? If so what kind of PC do you need to run it? It has to be a pretty decent machine i would imagine.
Vash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2002, 04:50 PM   #3
Firewalker
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
it isnt an emulator for pc. They are emulators for the DC. Like SNES, NES, NGPC, GB and all sorts of stuff.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2002, 06:23 PM   #4
WINDJAMMERS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I've seen those, but sadly I don't have a CD-RW drive. The SNES one looks the coolest.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2002, 08:22 PM   #5
Vash
Your Hero
 
Vash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Aston, PA
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally posted by Firewalker
it isnt an emulator for pc. They are emulators for the DC. Like SNES, NES, NGPC, GB and all sorts of stuff.
ahh i see.
__________________
Currently Playing: Castlevania: SOTN (Again), Warcraft III(PC)
Vash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2002, 11:06 AM   #6
Rubeus
Registered User
 
Rubeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 4,213
Any working Saturn emulators

I am just wonder if there is a working Sega Saturn emulator out there? I still have a few Sega Saturn games at home.
Rubeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2002, 11:39 PM   #7
Vash
Your Hero
 
Vash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Aston, PA
Posts: 114
Re: Any working Saturn emulators

Quote:
Originally posted by Rebeus
I am just wonder if there is a working Sega Saturn emulator out there? I still have a few Sega Saturn games at home.
you probably wont see one ever. the saturn was very similar to the PS2 in being that is probably one of the hardest systems to emulate on a PC or any other current console. too much propietary stuff.
__________________
Currently Playing: Castlevania: SOTN (Again), Warcraft III(PC)
Vash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2002, 02:42 PM   #8
Hot Like Wasabi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I've tried getting Dreamsnes but it seems to complicated.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2002, 08:14 PM   #9
gabriel
infinity in finity
 
gabriel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ontario
Posts: 841
I've never tried it, but it would be pretty cool to play all those games on your TV rather than on a computer. Or you could always get the original consoles

I'm sure there's a faq or something written about it somewhere...
__________________
They speak of my drinking, but never of my thirst.
gabriel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2002, 11:07 AM   #10
Firewalker
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I have actually used DreamSNES and a VCD player. The version of dreamsnes that i have works fairly good. Some games play good, others run slow but playable and some do lock up your dc, but those could be corrupted roms. The vcd player works, but once again it is a beta and the sound is slightly delayed and has a little slowdown. It is confusing to figure out, but im sure there are tutorials at www.dcemulation.com. Also if you have doom, quake, or wolfenstien they can also b ported over to the dc. But you have to have the pc version so it can be ported over. Also for the dreamsnes emulator and the others i think u need a special cd burning program besides easy cd creator.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2002, 01:30 PM   #11
WINDJAMMERS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by Firewalker
Also for the dreamsnes emulator and the others i think u need a special cd burning program besides easy cd creator.
Nero
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2002, 04:24 PM   #12
Pikachu
Registered User
 
Pikachu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 238
Quote:
Originally posted by Firewalker
I have actually used DreamSNES and a VCD player. The version of dreamsnes that i have works fairly good. Some games play good, others run slow but playable and some do lock up your dc, but those could be corrupted roms. The vcd player works, but once again it is a beta and the sound is slightly delayed and has a little slowdown. It is confusing to figure out, but im sure there are tutorials at www.dcemulation.com. Also if you have doom, quake, or wolfenstien they can also b ported over to the dc. But you have to have the pc version so it can be ported over. Also for the dreamsnes emulator and the others i think u need a special cd burning program besides easy cd creator.
Are you talking about the generic VCD player released by some Hong kong company? I've been looking for the controls for that VCD player.

Do you know what are the controls for the VCD player? Like how to skip forward/backward, pause and select audio channels, etc?
Pikachu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.