The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > Console Specifics > Nintendo Discussion

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2002, 02:10 AM   #1
Fuji-dol
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Gamecube's video output

The GCN has seems to have alot of options for video output. I've heard something about it supporting HDTV and some other form of output that allows it to use certain monitors (DVI possibly). Has anyone had any experiences using GCN on anything other than a CRT television? I'm thinking about getting a combination LCD monitor-TV with DVI and s-video inputs, so is there anything in particular that I should watch out for using GCN's outputs. Are there any games that are incompatible with HDTV or DVI output?
 
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 05-27-2002, 02:21 AM   #2
Overlord
Akuma to odorou
 
Overlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: You're All Beneath Me.
Posts: 2,049
Capabilities

Gamecube does have Progressive Scan Support. And Pro Logic II Support. I'm not sure which games support this though.
__________________

We seem to have juxtaposed an impasse here.
Overlord is offline  
Old 05-27-2002, 06:38 AM   #3
Stray Dog Strut
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
These are the best video combinations for the gamecube i know of....

1. Modded CRT cable. Some bright spark has modded a D-Terminal cable and put a CRT connection on the end. This allows progessive scan on your monitor.

2. RGB Scart. Only UK machines support this little number, but once again someone has done the hournors of building one from a GC component cable and scart cable so's it can work on US and JAP machines.

3. The XRGB2. The piece of equipment allows you to put any type of video interface in and output it to CRT (D-SUB) It supports RGB Scart, HDTV D-Terminal, Component and the rest. (this lacks Progressive scan support).
 
Old 05-28-2002, 07:48 PM   #4
zeroboo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by Stray Dog Strut
These are the best video combinations for the gamecube i know of....

1. Modded CRT cable. Some bright spark has modded a D-Terminal cable and put a CRT connection on the end. This allows progessive scan on your monitor.

hey Stray Dog Strut
do u know where i can get one of these cables?? or any sites which tell you how to make one??

many thanks
 
Old 05-29-2002, 09:53 AM   #5
Kid0_oIcarus
wha-?
 
Kid0_oIcarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: T4mp4, Fl0r1d4
Posts: 2,816
Hey, that would allow you to skip past the expensive component video cable.. unless this is pricey too.. and since 2 + 2 = 4 then you wouldn't need the component video input either!
__________________
I took a class in it.
('.' >)
Kid0_oIcarus is offline  
Old 06-06-2002, 07:34 AM   #6
Stray Dog Strut
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
http://www.gamechoice.com.hk/gamecube.htm

nice site, tho they dont sell the modded RGB cable for US/JAP Machines.
 
Old 05-21-2005, 11:35 AM   #7
debs4tooting
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Modded RGB cable

Does anyone know where I can get a modded RGB cable for the US PS2 from?

Last edited by debs4tooting; 05-21-2005 at 11:46 AM.
 
Old 05-21-2005, 02:03 PM   #8
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,639
WTF? Let it die!
Alucard is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 06:49 PM   #9
Joe Redifer
Olé!
 
Joe Redifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 19,567
The US PS2? Wrong forum! Try the Sony forum. Better yet try www.hdtvarcade.com
Joe Redifer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.