The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Old 04-25-2012, 05:55 PM   #1
Chronos
fuggit

Guild Wars 2 beta event this weekend

Another beta thread!

For this one, you'll have to pre purchase the game. I actually don't have the game pre-ordered right now but probably will so I can have access to the beta, then later if I don't plan on playing GW2, get a refund.

http://www.arena.net/blog/the-beta-w...vent-is-coming
Chronos is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 04-25-2012, 06:27 PM   #2
Northeastmonk

I'm all preloaded and ready. This is my first time playing Guild Wars, so I'm a tad anxious. I hope its a good experience. ::keeps fingers crossed::
Northeastmonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 06:40 PM   #3
Nem
Smash bro!

Best make sure u can get a refund. What i read in their website is that they take the money straight away.

The game is also expensive for a PC game: 55 euros.

I'm gonna get it at some point, but i just find it a bit risky to jump in head first and then have a nasty surprise. Gonna wait for impressions and/or a price drop.
Old 04-25-2012, 08:33 PM   #4
Northeastmonk

I did not get a single invite into the beta and gamestop didn't let me know about about joining it. So I prepurchased it from GuildWars2.com. Honestly I like what I see, but you're right about prepaying (the beta itself is 12gig). Not like Diablo where I prepurchased the entire game and all I am doing is waiting for the unlock.

The event is an open beta and the client is available by direct link, but you need an account to play in this weeks open beta. Pretty good music on the log in screen, which changes periodically.

Same guy (Jeremy Soule) did Skyrim, got his autograph too!

Here's the client anyway: http://cloudfront.guildwars2.com/client/Gw2.exe
Old 04-26-2012, 01:28 AM   #5
Alucard