The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2011, 04:56 PM   #1
darren
... lol
 
darren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ippy O Switch, UK
Posts: 11,808
Battlefield 3 Razer Collector's Edition Peripherals

The mouse looks sweet if the orange lights up


http://www.battlefield3gamer.com/app...ucts-on-amazon
__________________
Currently playing : Mass Effect 3
Playing next : Tales of the Abyss
Waiting on : Diablo 3
XBL Herr Lip Steam Butters' Bottom Bitch (http://steamcommunity.com/id/buttersbottombitch)
darren is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 10-17-2011, 05:06 PM   #2
KingOfSentinels
Kossy
 
KingOfSentinels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Engrand.
Posts: 5,704
Bit expensive, but shit, I want them...
__________________
Currently Playing
'Too lazy to keep updating'
KingOfSentinels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 10:28 PM   #3
Shipper/Reciever
Yes, I realize I spelled"Receiver" wrong
 
Shipper/Reciever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Detroitish
Posts: 216
Finally, a way you can look badass wearing a messenger bag.
Shipper/Reciever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 03:12 AM   #4
darren
... lol
 
darren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ippy O Switch, UK
Posts: 11,808
really???? i'd say that bag would make you look a cock more than anything else.
__________________
Currently playing : Mass Effect 3
Playing next : Tales of the Abyss
Waiting on : Diablo 3
XBL Herr Lip Steam Butters' Bottom Bitch (http://steamcommunity.com/id/buttersbottombitch)
darren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 06:23 AM   #5
Chronos
fuggit
 
Chronos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pasadena, California
Posts: 3,188
downloading the game now from origin...was going to get a physical copy but i'm up now and the stores are closed.
Chronos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 06:37 PM   #6
Northeastmonk
Registered User
 
Northeastmonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,991
It seems like a lot updated drivers need to be installed for it to run right. Its running fine on my labtop. Its probably costing some people to upgrade. Origin doesn't piss me off like Uplay did. Honestly don't see why Steam couldn't have it; probably cause the thing uses a freaking HTML document as a menu.

I'll stick to the $10 mouse, maybe when I own my own office I'll get the flashy stuff.
Northeastmonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 09:37 PM   #7
Reality
Sin and Punishment
 
Reality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Ohio
Posts: 14,594
A tets I just performed on Nvidia's website stated my GTS 250 (1Gb onboard) would only get me Minimum settings. 20-40 fps. I am not pleased. This was a pricey card.
__________________
Outpostnine is that 1%.
Reality is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 12:28 AM   #8
Chronos
fuggit
 
Chronos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pasadena, California
Posts: 3,188
Pretty sure the gts 250 was always a low end/budget card, even when it was released.
Chronos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 01:07 AM   #9
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,622
If you're planning to buy a new mouse I'd recommend this.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16826104577

The G400 is the successor to the 518, which is considered the best mouse for gaming. It fits nicely in your hand, the two buttons on the side are fucking useful, and its just overall awesome. This one though bumps the dpi from 1600 to 3600. This means its way more accurate. If you would compare this to a cheap $10 mouse you would see a massive difference.

Pretend you have a page and theres little squares all over the place on it. Your $10 mouse when scrolling around it would click every 3rd square. This mouse with hit every single one. You FEEL the difference when playing games. Especially when it comes to fps games.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2011, 05:12 AM   #10
darren
... lol
 
darren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ippy O Switch, UK
Posts: 11,808
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chronos View Post
Pretty sure the gts 250 was always a low end/budget card, even when it was released.
thats what i thought as well


anyway BF3 going on ultra with my 560ti .. not a bad frame rate either

__________________
Currently playing : Mass Effect 3
Playing next : Tales of the Abyss
Waiting on : Diablo 3
XBL Herr Lip Steam Butters' Bottom Bitch (http://steamcommunity.com/id/buttersbottombitch)

Last edited by darren; 10-27-2011 at 08:50 AM.
darren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 11:36 PM   #11
Chronos
fuggit
 
Chronos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pasadena, California
Posts: 3,188
dice really overexagerated the system specs, at least for high end.

sli 560s required for ultra? my ass. i'm maxing out everything and staying at around 52 fps avg, minimum 28 fps, and i'm using a 6 year old cpu (q6600 @ 3.4 ghz), and a single gtx 570.

with a mixture of ultra textures, and high everything else with AA on and HBAO off, is probably how i'll play for multiplayer. honestly tho i can't be bothered by this game until i beat dark souls, and by then skyrim will be soon. bf3 will have to wait.
Chronos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 01:52 AM   #12
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,622
Yep, 560ti is all you need. Plus you definitely need 8gb of ram unless my 4gb system is just doing something weird. Still ironing out the cracks. 1 4gb stick possibly DOA.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 03:51 AM   #13
darren
... lol
 
darren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ippy O Switch, UK
Posts: 11,808
the maps are ACE ... really loved it last night with the hour or so i spent with it .. now i gotta drive for a family weekend back saturday night tho
__________________
Currently playing : Mass Effect 3
Playing next : Tales of the Abyss
Waiting on : Diablo 3
XBL Herr Lip Steam Butters' Bottom Bitch (http://steamcommunity.com/id/buttersbottombitch)
darren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:10 PM   #14
KingOfSentinels
Kossy
 
KingOfSentinels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Engrand.
Posts: 5,704
I'm down with the girlfriend right now so I have it sitting pre-loaded on my PC at home right now. It's calling me, I can hear it. It's shouting "Koss come play with me" and oh I want to. Just hold on till Sunday BF3, then we shall be together...

If we're all playing it sometime should try and get a game going. I don't know how they've fixed squads and stuff yet. I'm hoping it's been done well?
__________________
Currently Playing
'Too lazy to keep updating'
KingOfSentinels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 03:17 PM   #15
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,622
BF3 > girlfriend. You have failed in whats important. The shunning has commenced.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.