The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2007, 02:00 PM   #1
Agent 007
Secret Agent Man
 
Agent 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Everywhere you want to be
Posts: 31
PS2 Emulation

just wondering if anyone has gotten a ps2 emulator to work right

i cant get mine to run smoothly...at all

i thought i could do it with my new comp, but i cant

can anyone give me some recommended specs to run a ps2 emulator?
Agent 007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 08-03-2007, 02:22 PM   #2
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,622
Theres no proper working ps2 emulator. Easier to just buy one and enjoy it properly. They're fairly cheap now.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2007, 02:25 PM   #3
Agent 007
Secret Agent Man
 
Agent 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Everywhere you want to be
Posts: 31
really? i thought ive read on some forums that they have gotten many games to work right...

i do have a ps2 but right now my brother has it, but when he moves back in i dont feel like buying a new one cause hes always gonna be on it, rather use that money towards a new graphics card
Agent 007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2007, 02:46 PM   #4
Dr. Bombay
ificouldjustbemorehuman
 
Dr. Bombay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Nexus Between Jersey and NYC
Posts: 9,197
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent 007
really? i thought ive read on some forums that they have gotten many games to work right...

i do have a ps2 but right now my brother has it, but when he moves back in i dont feel like buying a new one cause hes always gonna be on it, rather use that money towards a new graphics card
Many...meaning 12. The SNES emulator for the PSP is supposedly 100%, even though it still studders unless you put on frame skip or disable sound.

Working at 100% is a very loose statement in the world of emulation. You'd be better off buying a PS2, modding the hell out of it, then downloading the library of your choice.
__________________
~There's a Door Here, But It Will Not Break~
~There's a Stone There, But It Won't Remain~
~Up There's a Heaven Now, But It Will Not Wait~
~And The Lies There, The Scent Of It, Just Too Much~

~So Should You~
~Sow It Once and Make It Grow, The Sweet Clematis~
~Let It Flower, and Paint it All Of The Colors Old~
Instantly Things Fall and Fade, Return to Silence~
~Why Oh Why, Why Does It All Feel So Sorrowful?~
~Dreams Of What Is Real~
Dr. Bombay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2007, 06:31 PM   #5
MarionetteKazuk
Problem?
 
MarionetteKazuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,831
My friend is having the same problem. The framerate is reeeeeally low and he has a quad core processor with 3 gigs of ram. And i saw a video of someone playing guitar hero smoothly on their's. My friend supposidly tried every setting he could be i have a feeling he was forgetting something, so i'll try to fiddle with it to see if i can get it to work. If i do i'll let u know how to do it agent 007.
__________________
Currently Playing: Team Fortress 2, Portal, Plain Sight, Sam & Max 104: Abe Lincoln Must Die

STEAM

Looking to make a Team Fortress 2 team. Pm me if interested.
MarionetteKazuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2007, 12:47 PM   #6
SuperAngelo64
Surprise
 
SuperAngelo64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Central Coast, CA
Posts: 4,259
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarionetteKazuk
The framerate is reeeeeally low
Giant understatement ^
SuperAngelo64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2007, 12:24 AM   #7
LegendaryU.2.K.
Banned
 
LegendaryU.2.K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Beverly Hills, CA
Posts: 736
I heard from other forums that it worked correctly. My guess you might need a powerful CPU to play it. But yea, like Alucard said, just go out and buy one. If you have the money.
LegendaryU.2.K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2007, 09:29 PM   #8
Zachalmighty
Future Demon King
 
Zachalmighty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA, NJ
Posts: 3,745
Dual core CPU's play the games better, but why the hell is U2K a moderator?!
__________________
An unavoidable war is called JUSTICE. When brutality is the only option left, it is HOLY.
Zachalmighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2007, 09:39 PM   #9
Vegetto
Alive
 
Vegetto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Utah
Posts: 9,392
cripes ppl hes NOT, DS just put that under his name to cause ya'll to freak out,

and its WORKING
Vegetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 03:36 AM   #10
Icarus4578
Deal with it.
 
Icarus4578's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 12,550
I want to play Phantasy Star Generations: 2 RIGHT NOW!!!
__________________
Turn on the difference.
Icarus4578 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.