The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > Community Board

Old 04-13-2005, 07:48 PM   #1
Investor27
Legend

Anyone here uses Paypal?

Man! I have been using Paypal for almost 3 years now. During that time, I have been ripped off twice, filed complaints with Paypal and had them ruled in my favor, but they couldn't do anything about it. The lastest is when I was ripped off for $30. After I had filed a complaint with Paypal, they did some soul-searching and rule in my favor, but they said they couldn't do anything about it.

I'm pissed as hell. Has Paypal done this to any of you here?
Investor27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2005, 07:52 PM   #2
Dr. Bombay
ificouldjustbemorehuman

Sometimes you have to go over the heads of paypal. Call your credit card company if you're using a credit of debit card. They WILL get your money back. But they'll also fine paypal. I know a few people who have gotten angry letters from paypal because while paypal settled, they didn't get their money back and ended up paying the fines themselves because they went over paypal's head.

But that's the risk you take in such a business.
~And The Lies There, The Scent Of It, Just Too Much~

~So Should You~
~Sow It Once and Make It Grow, The Sweet Clematis~
~Let It Flower, and Paint it All Of The Colors Old~
Instantly Things Fall and Fade, Return to Silence~
~Why Oh Why, Why Does It All Feel So Sorrowful?~
~Dreams Of What Is Real~
Dr. Bombay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2005, 09:45 PM   #3
Reko8
meow

pappal hasnt screwed me once out of all the times me and my brother use it and thats almost all the time. But thats only dealing with ebay and ive paid one to ragnarok. But other stores ive never used paypal.

Last Completed:
Resident Evil 5
Reko8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 01:45 AM   #4
Alucard