The MagicBox Forums  



Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > Console Specifics > Microsoft Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2021, 12:47 AM   #1
Rubeus
Registered User
 
Rubeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 9,709
Xbox has no new major reveals planned for Tokyo Game Show 2021

I thought they have some big plans cooking in Japan ...

Click for full size


Quote:

Xbox has no new major reveals planned for Tokyo Game Show 2021

But there will still be plenty of new updates


Microsoft is currently telling Xbox fans to check their expectations ahead of its Tokyo Game Show live stream, giving players a heads-up not to expect any brand new reveals or major surprises, but to look forward to plenty of updates and exclusive details on some of the black ‘n’ green brand’s upcoming releases.

Speaking in a statement on the official website Jeremy Hinton, head of Xbox Asia, said fans should tune into the Xbox TGS stream to see “regionally relevant updates on previously announced games”. This also suggests that the show will be curated for the Asian market, focusing on brands and titles that Xbox hopes to push in that particular territory.

The Xbox Tokyo Game Show 2021 presentation will kick off on September 30 at 18:00 JST, (02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 10:00 BST). Those times are a little red-eye for almost everyone on North American shores, but rest assured that if there are any cool new trailers, gameplay videos, or other announcements from TGS, we’ll be sure to bring you up to speed right here on Destructoid.

Tokyo Game Show 2021 Online will take place between September 30 and October 3.


https://www.destructoid.com/xbox-tok...w-2021-lineup/
Rubeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.