The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2008, 03:55 AM   #1
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,625
Assasins Creed pc screens

I know theres someone actually interested in this POS game. So heres some screens to look at. Out in April I think. They actually upped the quests and added in another 9 different types. Ofcourse these 9 different types are actually as shitty and boring and similar as the current wastes of time they put in it. One thing I love is how they kept the console HUD and button layout. Talk about LAZY! Good thing you can turn the HUD off.






Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 03-05-2008, 03:57 AM   #2
Drunken Savior
El Psy Kongroo!
 
Drunken Savior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,616
Damn, the lighting looks way more dynamic...
__________________

Games I'm hyped for
The Last of Us Part 2, RE2 Remake, The Last Night

Current Platforms:
PC (i7-7700K, 16GB, GTX 980Ti), Wii U, PS4
Drunken Savior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 03:59 AM   #3
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,625
The lighting in the game is real, not fake like on the console. They cant do real lighting because they have to manage the power they are given. Which aint heaps.
I probably should of put this link aswll, interview about the PC version.

http://au.pc.ign.com/articles/856/85...0&RSSid=856534
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 08:25 AM   #4
Reality
Sin and Punishment
 
Reality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Ohio
Posts: 14,636
After Ubisoft's horrible Re4 port I have no hope for this title.
__________________
Outpostnine is that 1%.
Reality is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 01:59 PM   #5
Chronos
fuggit
 
Chronos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pasadena, California
Posts: 3,188
Assasins Creed just isn't a very good game. That's its only issue.
Chronos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 04:47 PM   #6
Risky
Stop right there criminal scum!
 
Risky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: World -1
Posts: 3,064
I installed and played through a bit of it. I've never played the console versions, but the controls are really friggin hard to get a hang of using mouse/keyboard. You have to press an alt button (second click on mouse) PLUS more keyboard buttons just to do different things. It's really confusing. Also, the story elements were kinda bad, instead of showing the scene play it out it's like LOL SKIPPING AHEAD TO A MORE RECENT MEMORY LOL. The graphics were pretty, but I still uninstalled it anyways.
Risky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 06:00 PM   #7
Chronos
fuggit
 
Chronos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pasadena, California
Posts: 3,188
Use a wired 360 pad fool, and download pinnacle software after you do the update from MS because they have the buttons pre mapped so you don't have to do it yourself.
Chronos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 06:20 PM   #8
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,625
The mouse and keyboard shouldnt be a problem as I played prince of persia like that and other action games. The problem with this is the port is being done by spastics. End of.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 06:35 PM   #9
Drunken Savior
El Psy Kongroo!
 
Drunken Savior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19,616
Consoles win againz! CON SOLES AYE! CON SOLES AYE!

But honestly, Im gonna play this on the PC with my brother's gaming rig and use a 360 controller to see how it plays soon....
__________________

Games I'm hyped for
The Last of Us Part 2, RE2 Remake, The Last Night

Current Platforms:
PC (i7-7700K, 16GB, GTX 980Ti), Wii U, PS4
Drunken Savior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 07:31 PM   #10
Chronos
fuggit
 
Chronos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pasadena, California
Posts: 3,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alucard View Post
The mouse and keyboard shouldnt be a problem as I played prince of persia like that and other action games. The problem with this is the port is being done by spastics. End of.
i couldn't imagine that...tried playing tomb raider w/a mouse and keyboard and couldn't. games like these are made for pads. the only thing i'll say about AC is the controls are so simple that it could play on mouse and keyboard...you hold one button and the game virtually jumps for you. i hate this p.o.s game. waste of my money. this is the last game i'll preorder due to hype. totally crushed my expectations for it.
Chronos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 10:35 PM   #11
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,625
I didnt have any problem with tomb raider either..
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 10:46 PM   #12
Chronos
fuggit
 
Chronos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pasadena, California
Posts: 3,188
i found making jumps and locking on while dodging and shooting much easier using a pad, used default control scheme when i used the keyboard and mouse.
Chronos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 11:51 PM   #13
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,625
Its a preference really. Technically neither has an advantage. I mean when you move with the keyboard you're using the WASD keys. Usually pressing W to run forward. Your tumb is practically resting on the spacebar anyway and thats the way to jump. I never had issues with controls. I definately loved being able to turn and look around more faster with the mouse.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.