The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2006, 04:54 AM   #1
fruitsofherwomb
False Orders Begone
 
fruitsofherwomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dezolis
Posts: 2,054
medieval total war 2 demo out now!!!!

http://www.fileplanet.com/download.aspx?f=168834
__________________
^ disregard that, I suck Cock.
fruitsofherwomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 10-10-2006, 07:06 AM   #2
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,622
wtf demo already? That means the game should be out next month. CRIKEY! FM2007, Dark Messiah, Caesar 4, now this. **** it. I've got no hope.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2006, 07:36 AM   #3
da missinlink
MIA It would seem
 
da missinlink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere not Here
Posts: 2,636
What you mean you feel the need to buy all of those games right away?
da missinlink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2006, 08:34 AM   #4
Nindalf
Registered User
 
Nindalf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 11,922
fuck fileplanet. where can i get this for free?
Nindalf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2006, 11:08 AM   #5
welshfreak
: )
 
welshfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cymru (Wales)
Posts: 5,006
This game is going to rock so hard. Total War series is a stroke of genius.
welshfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2006, 11:21 AM   #6
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,622
Quote:
Originally Posted by da missinlink
What you mean you feel the need to buy all of those games right away?

Who said buy them all at once? I play a game and finish it before I grab another, unlike alot of retards who see the newest SHINY thing and latch onto it. I'm talking gameplay wise. FM2007 automatically has like a month or two of my life on it.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2006, 03:48 PM   #7
da missinlink
MIA It would seem
 
da missinlink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere not Here
Posts: 2,636
Thats what I do to. I guess I just misinterpreted your I've got no hope .
da missinlink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 04:12 AM   #8
Nindalf
Registered User
 
Nindalf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 11,922
hey, thanks a lot, everyone.
Nindalf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 06:13 AM   #9
fruitsofherwomb
False Orders Begone
 
fruitsofherwomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dezolis
Posts: 2,054
Not using google ftl

http://www.gamershell.com/download_15886.shtml
^try that.
__________________
^ disregard that, I suck Cock.
fruitsofherwomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 11:37 AM   #10
MarionetteKazuk
Problem?
 
MarionetteKazuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,833
You have no willpower alucard.
__________________
Currently Playing: Team Fortress 2, Portal, Plain Sight, Sam & Max 104: Abe Lincoln Must Die

STEAM

Looking to make a Team Fortress 2 team. Pm me if interested.
MarionetteKazuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 01:09 PM   #11
sharky~
Out Run Master!
 
sharky~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 4,159
Downloading now.. God I hope it plays on my old **** of a PC.
__________________
Segabits
sharky~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 06:05 PM   #12
fruitsofherwomb
False Orders Begone
 
fruitsofherwomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dezolis
Posts: 2,054
Celeron 1.5GHz Pentium 4? (1500MHz) or equivalent AMD? processor.
512MB RAM
11GB of uncompressed free hard disk space
100% DirectX? 9.0c compatible 16-bit sound card
and latest drivers
100% Windows? 2000/XP compatible mouse,
keyboard and latest drivers
DirectX? 9.0c
128MB Hardware Accelerated video card with Shader 1 supportand the latest drivers. Must be 100% DirectX? 9.0c compatible
1024 x 768


Thats what it says as minimum at sega... it only needs shader 1. But post how it plays on your pc after your done playing a bit.
__________________
^ disregard that, I suck Cock.
fruitsofherwomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 08:59 PM   #13
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,622
Ignore minimum spec crap. If your pc doesnt resemble the recommended specs you generally end up having a not too awesome experience except with details on low.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 10:39 PM   #14
fruitsofherwomb
False Orders Begone
 
fruitsofherwomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dezolis
Posts: 2,054
Very true, I agree 100 percent. But thats the only specs sega has on there site Don't hurt me.
__________________
^ disregard that, I suck Cock.
fruitsofherwomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 12:07 PM   #15
sharky~
Out Run Master!
 
sharky~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 4,159
Theres some kind of error when I try to run the game,
My girlfriend, and some friends who have all downloaded it get the same error..
Anyone getting this and know how to fix it?
__________________
Segabits
sharky~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.