The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Old 04-09-2004, 11:50 PM   #1
Rubeus

How do you use Paypal to receive money?

Just wondering if you guys have used Paypal before?

I want to use it to receive money from another party, but I have never done it before, so I need to know the steps and what to look for?

I don't have an enhanced account in Paypal, just a regular account.

Thanks in advance!
Rubeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 04-10-2004, 01:22 AM   #2
Investor27
Legend

I have been using Paypal for over three years now. My experience with Paypal has been good and bad. The good part is that if the other party sends money, I don't have problems getting it. But if that party rips me, Paypal will never do a single thing about it. Case in point: I have had to file several complaints to Paypal when people don't pay up or ship their items to me after I had paid them with Paypal. After Paypal had gotten back to me at the conclusion of their investigations, and even though they found those parties to be at fault, they can't help me get back my money citing that those party has no money in their Paypal accounts, even though the accounts were linked to their checking accounts.