The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2005, 03:27 AM   #16
Joe Redifer
Olé!
 
Joe Redifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 20,105
Once you make these changes to the about:config page (works for the Mac version as well, by the way) you must quit and restart your browser.
Joe Redifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2005, 02:23 PM   #17
Rubeus
Registered User
 
Rubeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 8,366
Does FireFox have the "Show Picture" command like in IE? Say if an image is broken in IE, I can choose Show Picture to make the image reload, but it's not available in FireFox.
Rubeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2005, 03:06 PM   #18
sanlands
Got Dust?
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 213
Yeah, it does.. It sorta refreshes the picture if it's broken.
sanlands is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2005, 04:46 PM   #19
Dr. Bombay
ificouldjustbemorehuman
 
Dr. Bombay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Nexus Between Jersey and NYC
Posts: 9,197
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanlands
View>ToolBar>Costumize

Tools>Themes

Yep same here Hardware. It's amazing. When I use to use IE I'd find over 100 adwares for it.
Meh, no where nearly enough options. The only one there I needed was New Tab. They don't have find, full screen, highlight, magnify, a bunch of stuff that I would like to be up there.
__________________
~There's a Door Here, But It Will Not Break~
~There's a Stone There, But It Won't Remain~
~Up There's a Heaven Now, But It Will Not Wait~
~And The Lies There, The Scent Of It, Just Too Much~

~So Should You~
~Sow It Once and Make It Grow, The Sweet Clematis~
~Let It Flower, and Paint it All Of The Colors Old~
Instantly Things Fall and Fade, Return to Silence~
~Why Oh Why, Why Does It All Feel So Sorrowful?~
~Dreams Of What Is Real~
Dr. Bombay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2005, 05:28 PM   #20
Newtype
Registered User
 
Newtype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 407
Wow, good job noticed the difference straight away.
Newtype is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2005, 11:23 PM   #21
Sinful Sam
gnarf! gnarf!
 
Sinful Sam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Five min away from SavedFromSin
Posts: 8,767
Not bad. It does feel a lot faster.

Although I still prefer Avant browser because of all it's options like Dr. Bombay mentioned.
__________________
Join our Discord channel!!!
https://discord.gg/htgtYqy


STEAM: Sinfulsam
PSN: Sinfulsam
Sinful Sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2005, 11:31 PM   #22
Rubeus
Registered User
 
Rubeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 8,366
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanlands
Does FireFox have the "Show Picture" command like in IE? Say if an image is broken in IE, I can choose Show Picture to make the image reload, but it's not available in FireFox.

Yeah, it does.. It sorta refreshes the picture if it's broken.
No, there is no Show Picture command in FireFox, I looked through it. I'm just wondering if there is a way to bring up this command in FireFox using this about:config command?
Rubeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2005, 12:00 AM   #23
SavedFromSin
RAWR!!!
 
SavedFromSin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Five min from Sinful Sam
Posts: 4,803
wow sanlands, that is a major difference after the changes are made! Now, this does not screw with your computer in anyway does it? I am always afraid of my personal info being sent out or downloading some virus.
__________________
For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast.-Ephesians 2:8-9

The above post wasn't checked for: spelling or grammatical errors, comma splices, awkward phrases, run-on sentences, subject-verb agreement, and other errors in the English language.
PSN=MrBear14518 XboxLive=Teaching Bear
SavedFromSin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2005, 01:42 AM   #24
sanlands
Got Dust?
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 213
Nah, I dont think it takes down any security precautions. Not that I know of. But as little pest said

It'd work okay for the user, but the servers get hit hard. If each person was suddenly 30 (though I think firefox caps it at 10), it'd be hell. The last step is perfectly fine to do, it's just the rest is evil.


=(


Hmmm... If you're ever afraid of viruses heres the things I trust.

AVG
Ad-Aware SE

Which can be simple downloaded here:
http://free.grisoft.com/softw/70free...ee_300a419.exe
http://dw.com.com/redir?pid=10319876...sepersonal.exe

Last edited by sanlands; 01-17-2005 at 01:46 AM.
sanlands is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.