The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > General Gaming Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2019, 10:53 PM   #1
Rubeus
Registered User
 
Rubeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 8,374
One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows launches in 2020, closed beta set for Nov 1-3

Why does this game need a closed beta?





Quote:
One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows launches in 2020, closed beta set for November 1 to 3

Create your own superhero and take on a variety of missions.



One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows will launch for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC in 2020, Bandai Namco announced. A closed beta will run from November 1 to 3 across PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

The closed beta sessions are as follows:
  • Session 1 – November 1 at 3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. to 5:00 a.m. PT / 8:00 a.m. ET
  • Session 2 – November 1 at 11:00 a.m. PT / November 2 from 2:00 a.m. ET to November 2 at 1:00 a.m. PT / 4:00 a.m. ET
  • Session 3 – November 2 at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET to 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m ET
  • Session 4 – November 3 at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET to 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m ET

North American users can apply for the closed beta here, while European users can apply by subscribing to the Ep!c loyalty program.

Here are the latest details on the game, via Bandai Namco:

In One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows, players will get the chance to create their own custom-made avatar and experience their personal legend! While constantly training and completing various missions, you make your way up through the Hero Association ranks. Even in the midst of the battle, players will always have to be on the lookout for random events that will spice up the battle. These special events will range from supervillain interferences to asteroid crashes.

Watch a new trailer, featuring the theme song “Freaking Out!” by JAM Project, below. View a new set of screenshots at the gallery.


https://gematsu.com/2019/10/one-punc...ovember-1-to-3
Rubeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 10-08-2019, 01:13 AM   #2
Nem
Smash bro!
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: EU
Posts: 9,604
Beats me. I doubt it will be a tournament level game.
__________________
"Only those with narrow minds fail to see that the definition of Impossible is "Lack of imagination and incentive"" - DUNE:BJ
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2019, 02:34 AM   #3
spider-prime
NOW IN CINEMAPHONIC QUADROVISION!
 
spider-prime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: I hated going to weddings cause all the grandmas would poke me saying "you're next, you're next". They stopped saying that when I did it to them at Funerals.
Posts: 22,643
cause everything has to have a esports now.
spider-prime is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.