The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2007, 09:20 PM   #91
Kiuju2k
Oh no!
 
Kiuju2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Riverside, california
Posts: 4,906
Yeah i need more pvp juice. I guess i have been killing weak doms. Yeah basically I would have to gank him to actually kill him. If it was a duel i lose. Domination is just damn its real good. I'll see what I can do with my toon once i respec him. I think it is psy power. Or i might just build my own dom. I don't know. Might just build a regen.
__________________
"When life gives you shit. Make shit juice."

Zechin
Kiuju2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 02:22 AM   #92
SuperAngelo64
They call me "Derek G. Wop"
 
SuperAngelo64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Central Coast, CA
Posts: 4,251
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiuju2k
dominator lvl 38...



...can just dominate me...
Lol
SuperAngelo64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 08:21 PM   #93
Kiuju2k
Oh no!
 
Kiuju2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Riverside, california
Posts: 4,906
yeah i know what i said.
__________________
"When life gives you shit. Make shit juice."

Zechin
Kiuju2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 07:36 PM   #94
Reko8
Registered User
 
Reko8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: MA, Usa
Posts: 3,077
The only reason I quit was because it took forever to load missions and the world for some reason and people would start missions before I finished loading it and I quit for that. I got another 1gb of ram so maybe it wont be bad, I'll probably join again when Im done beating a lot of games, which wont be till mid april
Reko8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 11:47 PM   #95
Kiuju2k
Oh no!
 
Kiuju2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Riverside, california
Posts: 4,906
Yeah i just got my new pc and its much quicker than what i had before. I might put in more ram but, the game is running real nice now and its like a whole new game now. It loads faster its all around better.
__________________
"When life gives you shit. Make shit juice."

Zechin
Kiuju2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 09:33 PM   #96
IoriYagami n8
Pinkerton
 
IoriYagami n8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: A steampunk fantasy land...
Posts: 2,959
I recently finished upgrading my system. I can put the game to max settings and still run around Grandville at a full 60 fps, it's sweet. Sadly, most of my friends are looking at LotR Online now. It runs great too, but I just don't enjoy it as much.
__________________
Steampunk sex kittens!
IoriYagami n8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2007, 01:12 PM   #97
Pikachief
To save or to feed?
 
Pikachief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: earth
Posts: 2,919
i almost bought this game because i thought that it was $10 a month not 15! oh wel :/
Pikachief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2007, 10:38 PM   #98
Kiuju2k
Oh no!
 
Kiuju2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Riverside, california
Posts: 4,906
trust its much better than what your playing now.

Anyway lately all i have been doing is pvping i haven't even bothered to level my toon at all 50 just seems so far away even for a 43

I think i'll get back into normal pve business tomorrow. If any of you see me i'll be on protector as usual under "seibrix"...
__________________
"When life gives you shit. Make shit juice."

Zechin
Kiuju2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 04:32 AM   #99
SuperAngelo64
They call me "Derek G. Wop"
 
SuperAngelo64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Central Coast, CA
Posts: 4,251
Quote:
Originally Posted by IoriYagami n8
I recently finished upgrading my system. I can put the game to max settings and still run around Grandville at a full 60 fps

Fuck.

You.


P.S.

Gimme your PC specs plx.
SuperAngelo64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 09:02 PM   #100
Kiuju2k
Oh no!
 
Kiuju2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Riverside, california
Posts: 4,906
Yo have you used the new recipe and invention system yet in the recent issue? Reminds me of the shit that they do in psu... we'll see how this one pans out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ioriyagami
I recently finished upgrading my system. I can put the game to max settings and still run around Grandville at a full 60 fps
Yeah my pc can run grandville on high settings now. Its not a beast of a machine but, it runs super smooth and i can go nuts now. Before i couldn't even zone in grandville
__________________
"When life gives you shit. Make shit juice."

Zechin
Kiuju2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 11:50 PM   #101
SuperAngelo64
They call me "Derek G. Wop"
 
SuperAngelo64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Central Coast, CA
Posts: 4,251
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiuju2k
Yo have you used the new recipe and invention system yet in the recent issue? Reminds me of the shit that they do in psu... we'll see how this one pans out.


Yeah my pc can run grandville on high settings now. Its not a beast of a machine but, it runs super smooth and i can go nuts now. Before i couldn't even zone in grandville

No I seriously want to know what you guys are running.

I remember when I used to play Villains when I died in a Grandville mission and would have to port to the Hospital I would always, ALWAYS lose connection to mapserver because the lag was so bad. It made dying alone in a mission THAT MUCH worse.

I have a Nvidia GeForce 7600 GT, but only 512mb of DDR RAM.
SuperAngelo64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2007, 02:07 AM   #102
Vegetto
Alive
 
Vegetto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Utah
Posts: 9,392
sounds like u just need a bit more ram, at least 1 gig is needed for MMOs usually
Vegetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2007, 11:32 PM   #103
Kiuju2k
Oh no!
 
Kiuju2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Riverside, california
Posts: 4,906
yeah i have a gig of ram and it works real smooth. Looks like you need more ram thats all.


Oh yeah angelo where were you when i joined psu. I thought you were gonna give me alot of meseta if I made a character or something like that. Oh i hate the game btw. It makes me appreciate CoV.
__________________
"When life gives you shit. Make shit juice."

Zechin
Kiuju2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 08:56 PM   #104
IoriYagami n8
Pinkerton
 
IoriYagami n8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: A steampunk fantasy land...
Posts: 2,959
I've got a 8800 GTX in my system, and a bunch of other higher end stuff. However, if Grandville is really killer on your system (and especailly Villains) you need more ram. I would not recommend anyone play this game without a gig or ram. In all honesty, and gig or ram is pretty standard (and someone lower end) with most of todays stuff.
__________________
Steampunk sex kittens!
IoriYagami n8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 03:39 PM   #105
Pikachief
To save or to feed?
 
Pikachief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: earth
Posts: 2,919
yay im playing the 2-week free trail!
Pikachief is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.