The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2006, 12:24 PM   #1
Beam
~The Last Of The Old Guard~
 
Beam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: North Augusta, SC
Posts: 2,406
video controller issues.

as i said in another thread,a power surge wiped out my newly re-conditioned pc.and now i have to use my old one again.well it need to be re-formatted and in the process the video drivers got frelled up,i have the drivers but they will not install.everytime i try to install them it says that i need to check the progress log in the windows directory.but that tells me nothing.it's for intergrated video,and the driver is pro savage ddr.i'll post more later.
__________________
XBL: Beam626

PSN: Beam_626

Twitter: Beam626
Beam is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 02-21-2006, 01:19 PM   #2
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,625
Bah crappy onboard video! I guess if you know what you're trying, try to uninstall the original drivers so that you have to reset your system, then reinstall them that way.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2006, 11:03 PM   #3
Beam
~The Last Of The Old Guard~
 
Beam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: North Augusta, SC
Posts: 2,406
frell it didn't work.
__________________
XBL: Beam626

PSN: Beam_626

Twitter: Beam626
Beam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2006, 01:37 AM   #4
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,625
raaar. Onboard video fucks me off big time. I really dont know whats wrong without actually being there. Its not my strongest point. I guess you could reformat!
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2006, 05:08 PM   #5
Beam
~The Last Of The Old Guard~
 
Beam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: North Augusta, SC
Posts: 2,406
frell that's what got me into this mess ,but i digress i got it moderately working although it still jerks a little but after i save enough cash i'll just buy another vid card,i can live with it until then,cause i still have my tv(although non-hd) and my home theater system.i'll just use the pc for internet purposes for the moment.

and thanks for the help anyway
__________________
XBL: Beam626

PSN: Beam_626

Twitter: Beam626
Beam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.