The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > General Gaming Discussion

Old 07-11-2018, 03:20 PM   #1
SynchPedro86

Thumbs down I hate to say it, but I think Resident Evil has finally run its course!

I've been a fan of Resident Evil and other survival horror franchises since either 1999 or around the turn of the century. That's almost 20 years that I have stuck by the series. And to a lot of people out there, it's not just a game that people play 'for fun' or because we have 'free time' to do so. No. Perhaps to begin with, that might have been the case, although if you have been a dedicated fan for as long as I (and a lot of other devoted fans out there) have been up until now, you will begin to feel like you are being cheated and like you are being denied a true game that you want to see unfold. Do note, however, that all of this is my opinions.

As the years go by, I find it harder and harder to believe that Capcom knows what they're doing any more, because quite frankly, I don't think they do. I'm going to go out on a limb here and openly say that even if the re-imagining of 2 does well, I feel like they are just doing it for a quick dollar, because the fanboys (I dare say "true fans" here) had, for the longest time, been badgering Capcom to do that. By the looks of things, it's just a fan service game too, that likely won't even be canonical, so I have to question just why the hell they're wasting resources on this, because it looks great, sure, but Claire does not even look right to me. It's just a trick to get people suckered in again. Because they constantly say that the next one will be the best one to date or it will be the scariest, or that they're returning to the roots, but we just got a Silent Hills copy as their method of compensation, due to Konami not even completing that game, so try another one, Capcom.