The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > Console Specifics > Nintendo Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2002, 02:38 AM   #1
baratus
Elite Bouncer
 
baratus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,453
Wolfenstein on GameCube?

I've seen the list of GameCube games at Nintendo's website and it has Return to Castle Wolfenstein on it, but I don't see it on GameSpot's game list. Will this game really be available for GC?
baratus is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 10-25-2002, 08:34 AM   #2
Mohtools
Registered User
 
Mohtools's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: In my loving farm
Posts: 625
Sorry, but wolf will not be on the GC. ONLY the xbox and ps2.

Hay by the way yesterday i watched x.02 on gamenetwork and it was crap,crap,crap. They say that they are number two in the market. And game developers love to work on their system cause its 2 powerful.
Mohtools is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 12:06 PM   #3
8 bit Orgy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Yeah I heard about the GC RtCW thing too. RtCW is a very excellent game and should be bought for the PC.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 12:48 PM   #4
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,639
I'm sorry but playing an FPS game on a console is just simply retarded. That simple.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 01:00 PM   #5
baratus
Elite Bouncer
 
baratus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,453
That's too bad, I can't play this game on my PC 'cause my video card is a total piece of shit, why was on that list anyway.
baratus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 04:25 PM   #6
Mav3r1ck
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 111
The game is good and I would buy it, but not for a console. The only game I actually liked playing on a console was Goldeneye, oh and I did have fun with Time Splitters too.
Mav3r1ck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 05:45 PM   #7
baratus
Elite Bouncer
 
baratus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,453
You guys aret totally wrong by saying console FPS suck.
There are really good games of that genre, say, Turok 1 & 2, Doom 64, Goldenyeye 007, Perfect Dark, TimeSpliters 2 and more. Sure the PC has more (after all the genre started in there) but that's no reason to dump the others.
baratus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2002, 11:32 PM   #8
WINDJAMMERS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
If anybody knows what games are coming, I'm sure it would be Nintendo. I don't think they'd put it on their site unless they were relitively sure.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2002, 01:25 AM   #9
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,639
Baratus, you misunderstand. We never said console FPS games suck. We said we prefer playing them on a PC. Because playing an FPS on a control pad is like playing a car game on a keyboard. Retarded. The amount of acuracy and precision in a control pad for an FPS is minimal.

PC cards these days are cheap. I keep my system updated on a regular basis. Then again I dont buy every game under the sun thats released.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2002, 02:04 AM   #10
baratus
Elite Bouncer
 
baratus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,453
Quote:
Originally posted by Alucard
Baratus, you misunderstand. We never said console FPS games suck. We said we prefer playing them on a PC. Because playing an FPS on a control pad is like playing a car game on a keyboard. Retarded. The amount of acuracy and precision in a control pad for an FPS is minimal.
Well I agree is easier to move and aim with a mouse rather than with a joystick, but I always have trouble changing weapons and items on a PC FPS because of the keyboard, is easier to me with a controller.
The best style of changing weapons I've ever seen was that of Turok 2, I think Metroid Prime's style is also like that one.
baratus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2002, 03:49 AM   #11
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,639
I dont follow that.. If you use the WASD keys to move around, then the change weapon keys, which are usually the numbers, are like just above where your fingers are. Easily in reach. Or you could use the wheel on the mouse to scroll through.

Whats Turoks changing method?
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2002, 12:50 PM   #12
8 bit Orgy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
You can use any keys you want to move. I use 8456 on the num pad. All the keys I need are are on the num pad.

Also, there has yet to be one person at quakecon that used a controller. The key/mouse combination is flawless for FPS.


Many console games have auto-aim because aiming on a controller is often a joke. There has yet to be one game for the PC with auto-aim. There ARE auto-aim programs called AIMBOTS. WHICH IS CHEATING.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2002, 12:52 PM   #13
8 bit Orgy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
More often than not, a 5-button mouse is all you ever need for single player FPS.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.