The MagicBox Forums  

Go Back   The MagicBox Forums > General Topics > PC / Games / Internets Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2005, 09:04 PM   #1
FinalSolace2
IRAQ- Please assimilate forget past
 
FinalSolace2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: london
Posts: 3,627
PC to display on TV- Svideo-scart?

if anyone can help me, does anybody know how to get you PC to display through a TV.

i tried connecting an S-video out to the TV (scart) through the graphics card port

i tried checking all the ext channels but nothing will show- i even changed the ATI settings to display on my widescreen TV- any ideas- am i even making sence?
__________________


Crowfoot (American Blackfoot Indian Orator) on his deathbed:"What is life? It is the flash of a firefly in the night. It is the breath of a buffalo in the wintertime. It is the little shadow which runs across the grass and loses itself in the sunset."
FinalSolace2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

Old 08-21-2005, 09:30 PM   #2
ovejon
Registered User
 
ovejon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isla del Encanto
Posts: 323
under display properties you should go to advance and click on the display tab and you should be able to choose tv becuase you're gfx card is connected to the tv through s-video.
ovejon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2005, 09:43 PM   #3
FinalSolace2
IRAQ- Please assimilate forget past
 
FinalSolace2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: london
Posts: 3,627
your a genius.

just wish i could have perfect resolution now.

it looks preety darn good in 4:3 scale however.

has anybody managed to get some kind of PC monitor level crispy DVD resolution on their TV??
__________________


Crowfoot (American Blackfoot Indian Orator) on his deathbed:"What is life? It is the flash of a firefly in the night. It is the breath of a buffalo in the wintertime. It is the little shadow which runs across the grass and loses itself in the sunset."

Last edited by FinalSolace2; 08-21-2005 at 09:47 PM.
FinalSolace2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2005, 10:18 PM   #4
ryanwho
Banned
 
ryanwho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 744
Nope. It actually looked pretty godawful when I tried it on my TV. I had to lower the tv sharpness an insane amount just to keep my eyes from bleeding.
ryanwho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2005, 10:31 PM   #5
FinalSolace2
IRAQ- Please assimilate forget past
 
FinalSolace2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: london
Posts: 3,627
right now i got a wide screen philips TV-

i set the config to 600x800 on PAL 60 hertz and 120 Dpi

if i cant get any more juice then that, then i cant wait for the damn HD revolution to arrive.

man just browing this site takes so much scrolling as everything is cramped up.

i only did it to watch a film- but do i sacrafice sharpness for Huge screen goodness?
__________________


Crowfoot (American Blackfoot Indian Orator) on his deathbed:"What is life? It is the flash of a firefly in the night. It is the breath of a buffalo in the wintertime. It is the little shadow which runs across the grass and loses itself in the sunset."
FinalSolace2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2005, 11:52 PM   #6
Alucard
Registered User
 
Alucard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 32,639
It all depends on your tv really. I mean theres no way you'll get an image on tv better then your monitor if the thing cant handle high resolution. Everything is made to look good at high res.
Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.