PDA

View Full Version : Just some random thinking

Black Ace
07-20-2002, 08:48 PM
Have you ever sit to think about where your life is heading, what you're going to do 10 years down the road, and things like that? I think of them all the time, usally when I'm in bed -- and it would keep me awake for a hours, sometime the whole night. Other times is while I'm reading, especially if I read some real life biography of a person's life. I picture myself in other's shoes, see how they live their life and so on.

There is a few things I'd like to be, mainly a teacher or a editor at some local newspaper. I'm really committed to teaching and sharing my experiences, and being a teacher, I can do that. My family has been involved in the education department for a good half of a century, my grandfather was a teacher and a few of my aunts and uncle's are as well, my parents are teachers themselves. I asked them how they do it, they said you have to work on your tolarance level. You have to deal with people because they'll be behind your back if you goof up. My father deal with it throughout his career, especially when he teaches at a high school. He is teaching at a community college now. I'm sure I'll be able work my way up there too, but I think I will start teaching first at a high school level or possibly middle school, then see how things goes from there.

If somehow I got distracted from a teaching career, I think I'll possibly end up being a journalist or anything that deals with writing and literature.

So thats my plans, what are yours? Most of you I think will say you want to be some sort of programmer in the gaming biz, which I found to be true at a lot of game forums.

Overlord
07-20-2002, 09:18 PM
Bill:
So thats my plans, what are yours? Most of you I think will say you want to be some sort of programmer in the gaming biz, which I found to be true at a lot of game forums.