PDA

View Full Version : controlling rayman 3


gold_digger
03-27-2003, 10:48 PM
i just got rayman 3 for ps2 today and i played it for a while. i found the most difficult thing about playing rayman 3 was controlling the camera and rayman at the same time. is it the same on the gc? i wonder if the gc controller is the easiest to control rayman with since it was released first on that console.

baratus
03-28-2003, 12:39 AM
Dunno but I guess it controls better on the GCN. I remember playing Rayman 2 on the Psx and the controls kinda sucked, specially when you had to ride on those rocket things, the N64 version had much better controls. Since the Ps2 controller is the same as the Psx and Rayman 3 controls basically the same as Rayman 2 I suppose the GCN version plays better.

gold_digger
03-28-2003, 01:49 PM
you know, all the controllers from all the different consoles aren't that different. they all have roughly the same amount of buttons placed in roughly the same place on the controller. yet they feel and play so differently. it's amazing what a difference a few centimeters can make.