PDA

View Full Version : New PaRappa the Rapper Game Leaked


Rubeus
12-03-2016, 03:25 AM
Although it would be tough to make an innovative game from this.

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/RT7odfnNjF7zW1vcDKvtdGp3NPGETnGk8NyO3tZSxkFV_uFa0D 7fYrLWUKCSuwEM9bE31TviTe1mynQiJAtTLkmZRw=s480


New PaRappa the Rapper Game Leaked
Convenient timing.

PaRappa the Rapper, the classic PlayStation mascot, may have a new game on the way. An application for age rating has surfaced in South Korea for a game simply titled "PaRappa the Rapper."

The application to the Korean Game Rating and Administration Committee comes from Sony Interactive Entertainment Korea, and was submitted on December 2. It's unclear whether the application pertains to a new PaRappa game or a remaster or re-release of the original. PaRappa the Rapper 2 came to PS4 via PS2 Classics a year ago.

The timing is interesting, with PlayStation Experience happening over December 3-4, and PaRappa the Rapper's 20-year anniversary just around the corner on December 6.

PaRappa the Rapper wouldn't be the only PlayStation mascot to make a comeback, with Crash Bandicoot remasters also on the way. Lara Croft may be returning to PlayStation consoles once again, too, with Lara Croft Go for PS4 and PS Vita having leaked earlier this week.

The PSX Keynote starts at 6pm GMT / 1pm EST / 10am PST on December 3. Keep your eyes on GameSpot for all the news from PSX.

http://www.gamespot.com/articles/new-parappa-the-rapper-game-leaked/1100-6445924/

superRSXs
12-06-2016, 08:38 AM
I liked PaRappa, but I would absolutely love to see a sequel to Gitaroo Man. One of my favorite games on the PS2.