A u g u s t   7 ,   2 0 0 9

Final Fantasy XIV

Publisher: Square Enix
Platform: PlayStation 3, PC
Origin: Japan, North America, Europe
Release: 2010


Here are some new images of Square Enix's MORPG Final Fantasy XIV for PS3 and PC, the game takes place in Eorzea. There are several cities in Eorzea, including City of Sand Urudaha; City of Forest Guridania. Five races have been confirmed, including Hyuran (human), Miqo'te (hunter from ice continent), Lalafell (similar to Tarutaru, smart), Elezen (elf like noble race), and Roegadyn (maritime, athletic, rugged, race of bravery).

Some of the job classes have been confirmed, including fighter (fencer, archer), sorcerer (magus, evoker), Gatherer (horticulturist and fishermen), and crafter (blacksmith and cook). Job can be changed easily through the new armory system, you simple need to equip weapon associated with the job you want.

A new Quest System has been revealed, which can be found in bar counter. You can obtain authorization passes from different guilds, passes can be acquired by completing certain quests or learn certain skills.